Wednesday, September 30, 2015

Review Wednesday: To All the Boys I've Loved Before by Jenny Han


To All the Boys I've Loved Before #1

Goodreads Blurb:
"To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before is the story of Lara Jean, who has never openly admitted her crushes, but instead wrote each boy a letter about how she felt, sealed it, and hid it in a box under her bed. But one day Lara Jean discovers that somehow her secret box of letters has been mailed, causing all her crushes from her past to confront her about the letters: her first kiss, the boy from summer camp, even her sister's ex-boyfriend, Josh. As she learns to deal with her past loves face to face, Lara Jean discovers that something good may come out of these letters after all."

Saturday, September 26, 2015

Stacking the Shelves (31) and A Week In Review

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly event hosted by Tynga's Reviews.  It features books you've recently added to your shelves, be it from the library, bookstore, or ebooks.

Friday, September 25, 2015

Mini Review Friday: Fairest by Marissa Meyer


The Lunar Chronicles #3.5

Goodreads Blurb:
"In this stunning bridge book between Cress and Winter in the bestselling Lunar Chronicles, Queen Levana’s story is finally told.

Mirror, mirror on the wall,
Who is the fairest of them all?


Fans of the Lunar Chronicles know Queen Levana as a ruler who uses her “glamour” to gain power. But long before she crossed paths with Cinder, Scarlet, and Cress, Levana lived a very different story – a story that has never been told . . . until now. 

Marissa Meyer spins yet another unforgettable tale about love and war, deceit and death. This extraordinary book includes full-color art and an excerpt from Winter, the next book in the Lunar Chronicles series."

Tuesday, September 22, 2015

Review Tuesday: A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas


A Court of Thorns and Roses #1

Goodreads Blurb:
"A thrilling, seductive new series from New York Timesbestselling author Sarah J. Maas, blending Beauty and the Beast with faerie lore.

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin—one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow grows over the faerie lands, and Feyre must find a way to stop it... or doom Tamlin—and his world—forever.

Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R. R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!"

Monday, September 21, 2015

Mini Review Monday: I Am Malala by Malala Yousafzai and Christina Lamb


Stand-alone to date

Goodreads Blurb:
"I come from a country that was created at midnight. When I almost died it was just after midday.

When the Taliban took control of the Swat Valley in Pakistan, one girl spoke out. Malala Yousafzai refused to be silenced and fought for her right to an education.

On Tuesday, October 9, 2012, when she was fifteen, she almost paid the ultimate price. She was shot in the head at point-blank range while riding the bus home from school, and few expected her to survive. 

Instead, Malala's miraculous recovery has taken her on an extraordinary journey from a remote valley in northern Pakistan to the halls of the United Nations in New York. At sixteen, she has become a global symbol of peaceful protest and the youngest-ever Nobel Peace Prize laureate.

I Am Malala is the remarkable tale of a family uprooted by global terrorism, of the fight for girls' education, of a father who, himself a school owner, championed and encouraged his daughter to write and attend school, and of brave parents who have a fierce love for their daughter in a society that prizes sons.

I Am Malala will make you believe in the power of one person's voice to inspire change in the world."



Wednesday, September 16, 2015

R&R Review Wednesday: Into A Million Pieces by Angela V. Cook


Stand-alone to date

Goodreads Blurb:
"Allison McKready is a succubus. So is her twin sister. But while Allison spends her summer break hiding in the library behind her Goth makeup, Jade fools around as often as she can. Allison can’t believe Jade would ignore their mother’s fatal example so recklessly, but concealing a cursed bloodline and its dangerous effects is far from Allison’s only problem. Mean girl Julie’s snob mob is determined to ruin her summer, and Aunt Sarah’s Bible thumping is getting louder. Only her new friend, Ren Fisher, offers safe haven from the chaos of her life.

When one of Jade’s risky dates leads to humiliation and sudden tragedy, Allison reels, and Ren catches her. But as her feelings for him grow, so does her fear that she’ll hurt him—or worse—in an unguarded moment. The choice is coming—love him or save him—but Allison might not live to make it. One way or another, the curse will have its due."

Monday, September 14, 2015

Twice the Fun Review Monday: The Princess Diaries #2 and #3 (Princess in the Spotlight and Princess In Love) by Meg Cabot


The Princess Diaries #2

Goodreads Blurb:
"No one ever said being a princess was easy.

Just when Mia thought she had the whole princess thing under control, things get out of hand, fast. First there's an unexpected announcement from her mother. Then Grandmère arranges a national primetime interview for the brand-new crown princess of Genovia. On top of that, intriguing, exasperating letters from a secret admirer begin to arrive.

Before she even has the chance to wonder who those letters are from, Mia is swept up in a whirlwind of royal intrigue the likes of which hasn't been seen since volume I of The Princess Diaries."

Sunday, September 13, 2015

Stacking the Shelves (30) and A Week In Review

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly event hosted by Tynga's Reviews.  It features books you've recently added to your shelves, be it from the library, bookstore, or ebooks.

Sunday, September 6, 2015

London Bound 99 cent Sale!

London Bound, Book #3 in the London Lovers Series is on sale for the first time ever! London Bound CAN be read as a standalone and is a great way to dive in and get hooked!

Climaxed
99 pennies


"A must read, hilarious and heart warming: I can definitely see myself rereading it multiple times. I read London Bound without reading the others in the series and had no problem with keeping up with the story line or characters, so no fear it can be read as a stand alone." ★★★★★

"This book had everything I needed, wanted, and craved, a 5 star read. It's has a sexy alpha male who says it as it is, who made my lady parts tingle. A heroine unlike no other - Leslie is unique, loyal, funny and completely cray cray. Frank, the gay best friend and self confessed pervert whose antics had me snorting in laughter. It has a story that took me from laughing out loud, to jaw dropping shock, to feeling of desperation and an ending that had me sobbing into my kindle."  ★★★★★

"This fantastically written book has every possible emotion squeezed in there. There is some proper laugh out loud, holding you sides hilarious moments as well as some 'i need a whole box of tissues and a bottle of wine' moments." ★★★★★

Pageflex Persona [document: 

PRS0000040_00008]

When Leslie Lincoln, a spunky, red-headed American, suffers an awkward moment with an arousingly-sexy British man—she thinks her life can't get any more pathetic. 
She's done with men.  She doesn't need them.  She especially doesn't need their muscular thighs.  No siree, she's going to forget all about the brooding, complicated, and seductive "Theo" who captivated her on the dance floor of a London nightclub. 
Keep telling yourself that, Lez..... 
Immersing herself into a new type of romantic cleanse, Leslie thinks she'll never lay eyes on Theo again. But somehow, he's managed to bulldoze his way back in—her cheetah-print onesie pajamas be damned. 
He wants more.  She wants to run.  But he can’t seem to let her go.
Both of them have a past—and neither want to share.  How can love possibly survive in darkness?

Light-rectangle



excerpt
“You’re incredible, Leslie. You have to know that. You have to know how special you are.” I swallow around a hard knot forming in my throat. “I’ve never felt that before,” I whisper softly, my voice catching at my very raw and vulnerable admission. No hiding anymore. “You’ll never feel anything less with me. I promise you.” He shakes his head disbelievingly. “You shine straight through me. You’ve brought me back.” He kisses me softly on the lips and murmurs against my mouth, “You’re impossibly special.” In all my life, I’ve never felt what Theo’s managed to make me feel in a matter of seconds. Knowing my words will only pale in comparison to his, I return his kiss passionately, whispering a simple ‘thank you’.


LB-Banner teaser


purchase
US Links: amazon_kindle iBookstore_Badge_US_UK_0610button-barnes-and-noble
UK Links: amazon_kindleiBookstore_Badge_US_UK_0610
AU Links: amazon_kindleiBookstore_Badge_US_UK_0610
CA Links: amazon_kindleiBookstore_Badge_US_UK_0610


author bio
8193655
Amy Daws lives in South Dakota with her husband, Kevin, and their miracle daughter, Lorelei. The long-awaited birth of Lorelei is what inspired Amy's first book, Chasing Hope, and her passion for writing. On most nights, you can find Amy and her family dancing to Strawberry Shortcake's theme song or stuffing themselves inside children's-sized playhouses because there is nothing they wouldn't do for their little miracle. For more of Amy's work, visit: www.amydawsauthor.com
Facebook Twitter Instagram Pinterest

Stacking the Shelves (29) and A Week In Review

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly event hosted by Tynga's Reviews.  It features books you've recently added to your shelves, be it from the library, bookstore, or ebooks.

Saturday, September 5, 2015

Bookish Discounts


Hopefully, my radio silence will now be over!  Prepare for some book review onslaught!  But for now, here are some discounts I've spotted over the past few weeks!

Friday, September 4, 2015

Review, GIVEAWAY and Blog Tour Friday: Pulled Under by Sarah Darlington


#3 Kill Devil Hills

Goodreads Blurb:
"man-child. noun.
: a grown man who is very immature, therefor considered a man-child

manwhore. noun.
: a promiscuous man who has no regard for his sexual partners or the emotional value of his relationships

Rhett Morgan couldn't have been more wrong for me. The guy drank beer in the shower, for crying out loud. He had no prospects for the future, had slept with half the women in our beach town of Kill Devil Hills, and had no desire to change his manwhore ways.

And when Ben Turner, the guy I had loved from afar for the past four years, died and I couldn't get over his death, I desperately needed a distraction. A distraction like Rhett. So I used him for a one-night stand. Because, after all, that's the only thing a guy like Rhett is good for...right?"

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...